Mark Kaigwa

U,WE, ME & U

In Poetree on January 26, 2008 at 9:38 pm

Yesterday I was 1/2 the man
you meet,
that’s because u the other half of WE
turn the W upside down and
what you got is ME
U turned my World upside down,
U did it for free,
Starin@U so long,
I didn’t regret
U paid it off with a smile to
Change my same-day fret.

Thanks.

-Yet again, another undated piece, but another excerpt from a Slam piece that I REALLY enjoyed because of its response from the crowd…

  1. Interesting…….interesting……its different almost spoken word
    but then again different is good

  2. i love it! its very clever!

  3. Hey love, I know I promised, but……..anyway, you’ve been tagged! refer to my blog for details 🙂

Leave a Reply

